In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying.

It is true that improving technology has an indispensable role to play in many realms of contemporary society. Hence, some people harbour a belief that the population in the next generation will use online resources instead of buying books or newspapers. From my perspective, I totally agree with the stance given in the statement. In this essay, I will explain my viewpoints in detail in the ensuing paragraphs. Initially, technological development causes more and more people gradually have habits to reply on reading e-books. For instance, young adults and teenagers at schools use iPad or other devices to take a note when they are in class or studying. Admittedly, there is a growing tendency that students nowadays no longer buy textbooks because the education system is changing to do a PowerPoint by teachers to show the teaching contents. What is most important? It saves a lot of space and weight in schoolbags for these learners. These indicate that physical books and handouts are doing transformed into electronic methods, which are more convenient for the population. At the other end of the spectrum, such a vital role does media play in a dominant position. With the popularity of television and the internet such as Youtube or podcasts, dwellings may easily listen to the latest current affairs. This advanced pathway could avoid the elderly to be not only reading small words in newspapers, but also saving expenses from describing them. Based on such compelling evidence, it appears that those papers will fall into disuse in the near future. In summary, despite the fact that the rise of free online resources is an undeniable trend in the few years, some populations are still used to buying physical books or papers. Therefore, it is imperative that we could transform our habits,especially since they are so many pros.