Some parents give their children everything that their children ask for or allow them to o whatever they want to do. Is this good for children? What could be consequences for these children when they grow up? You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, due to the reduction of birth, some parents spoil their children by achieving whatever they request and giving them the freedom to pursue their desires without constraints. This essay aims to highlight the negative impacts of this parenting approach and discuss its long-term consequences. This phenomenon of overindulgence has detrimental effects on kids’ character. Initially, without experiencing the value of hard work or the importance of earning rewards, youths may fail to appreciate and respect the efforts required to obtain things in life. Also, these spoiled little ones might develop unrealistic expectations of life and entitlement attitudes because they do not need to exert themselves to acquire what they want. In addition, shielding youngsters from disappointment and failure can hinder their ability to cope with adversity as they have no opportunity to gain experience in handling setbacks and managing their emotions. All of the above impacts can result in these children becoming selfish, disrespectful, and emotionally unstable, and eventually, they are more likely to struggle in the future. The consequences of consistently giving everything that children want and unquestioningly accepting their desires can be devastating. There was a murder case that happened in China in 2020. A man killed his ex-classmate in high school at a reunion party because he was jealous that his classmate went to the best university in China to continue the master’s degree while he did not receive any offer. According to the reporters’ interviews with his parents, he had never faced any obstacle in his life before the master’s degree application, and it was their fault for spoiling him, so he became emotionally extreme. This news shows that selfishness, lack of appreciation and respect for other’s efforts, and emotional instability may finally contribute to committing a crime. In conclusion, it is definitely bad to satisfy everything that youths want because it is possible to give rise to their character flaws and they might fail to manage their behaviour and break the law.