Some people say that what children watch influences their behaviour. Others believe the amount of time they spend on television influences their behaviour most. Discuss both view and give your opinion

In this essay, I shall discuss arguments from both sides before going on to state why I strongly advocate that an influence from any source, such as family, school, or television, fosters their behaviour. I believe a more nuanced picture is necessary. To begin with, proponents of children's getting influence from watching other people's actions play a significant role in influencing their behaviour. For instance, the environment in an educational institute, peer circle, or household shapes every child's behaviour as they grasp basic traits from other individuals, such as etiquette, attitude, and habits. Additionally, the source of influence can be negative or affirmative, depending on the company. Some households have abusive parents, due to which their offspring take unresolved psychological trauma into adulthood, which forces them to act similarly to their parents with their loved ones. That's why it's believed that children. On the contrary, proponents of youngsters being persuaded by television have a bearing on their behaviour. Television acts as a visual learning source for everyone. But children tend to learn faster with visuals than theories, due to which whatever they see, they get persuaded way faster than older people. Therefore, they should be encouraged to watch child-friendly content on television, which is a valuable tool for learning and development, such as social and emotional development, educational learning, and problem-solving skills. Thus, this high-quality content helps them to shape their personalities. To conclude, from the arguments and examples given, I firmly believe that both sides play a crucial role in children's lives. Both of the sources are types of visual learning, from which children's learning is faster as compared to theoretical learning. Negative or positive, any sort of behaviour can persuade children. That's why it is believed that actions in front of children should be positive, which can have an affirmative impact on their growth; moreover, they should be motivated to watch shows and movies with morals, which can influence their attitude. With these changes, we can create an environment that is truly beneficial for the younger generation.