Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nobody could overlook the fact that music has become one of the most significant parts of our lives. It is believed by some that music has a key role to gather people from distinct nationalities, customs, and even various ages together. I strongly agree with this view because music not only improves people’s interactions, but also has a positive impact on our lifestyle. First and foremost, there are lots of stuff convening people together that one of them is music. To elucidate this point, common interests have an indispensable role in developing people’s bonds with each other nowadays music is one of the common interests having a great effect on increasing people’s strong ties. To cite an example, during my studying as an international student, I could find three close friends from distinct nationalities and also different ages who like Iranian pop music and we all listened to this music frequently. Moreover, music can have a major impact on our lives such as alleviating some mental problems, raising happiness and bringing us enraptured. Recent studies have shown that listening to a piece of light music has an extraordinary function in alleviating symptoms of mental illnesses. So, it is noteworthy that in today’s world music is used to treat some diseases, especially Autism. Furthermore, listening to delightful and energetic music can release some hormones which increase our excitement making us feel happy and consequently, growing our life satisfaction. To sum up, music is an appropriate approach to becoming close with people because,from my perspective, it can help us to make a strong relationship and also change our lifestyle.