Some people say that international sporting events contribute greatly to peace and stability in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some believe organizing sporting competitions world widely could bring about a stable world, which is free of wars. I overall agree international sporting events can actually help the world to be a better place to live since not only International sports like football bring togetherness and treasure globally but individuals who take part in them also can encourage the public to live in harmony. Irrefutably, sports such as football plays an integral role to unite people from different countries due to their popularity. Firstly, fans have different and outstanding love and support towards each other thanks to the team they support. For instance, I am a huge fan of Manchester United as a result I have bonds with other fans of the Red Devils to the point which is hard to explain. Secondly, most sports are played as a team, which in turn helps people to realize the importance of teamwork. Thus, in my opinion, worldwide sports occasions are one of the key factors to make the world a peaceful place to live. Considering the fact that certain sportsmen have millions of fans, it is almost impossible to measure the influence they can have to improve living quality on earth. Take Cristiano Ronaldo as an example, 400 million folks follow him on only Instagram alone. He has the power to trigger well-known beer companies to become obsolete or help something to shine in an instant with just one post on his Instagram account. Because of the above-mentioned example, I believe sports competitions help us to maintain peace around the world. In conclusion, for some including me, sporting events are one of the best ways to keep harmony between nations. Whether they are played as a team or individually.