Write an essay on the following topics (at least 250 words). Every year large numbers of people migrate from one country to another for different reasons. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of migration for the individual and for society as a whole.

In the present world, migration is a global phenomenon that has been occurring for centuries. Every year, millions of people move from one country to another for various reasons such as better job opportunities, education, and improved quality of life. While migration offers several benefits for individuals and society, it also comes with several challenges. This essay will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of migration. There are many advantages to migrating to a new place or developed country. The main reason behind people migrating is a search for better job opportunities. For instance, as reported by RONB, in developing countries like Nepal and Bhutan, yearly around 50-60,000 people leave their countries. In addition, people leave their countries for an improved quality of life. Many developed countries have better education, health care systems, and more secure lives. To illustrate, countries like the U.S.A. and the U.K. are countries with high literacy rates and the best health care systems. Therefore, many people travel to different nations to make their lives easier and more effective. On the other hand, increasing migration comes with some problems for individuals and society. The main drawback is a communication barrier between people. People traveling to new places, if they do not have knowledge of the local language of the area, do not get better jobs, which eventually makes individuals' lives worse. Furthermore, a surging amount of immigrants leads to strain on public services. Governments have to look after the migrated people, which optimally needs more economic resources; this puts pressure on authorities. In conclusion, although migrating to new countries comes with better career access and improved quality of life, we cannot ignore the drawbacks that come with it. Thus, to resolve these problems, authorities should enforce better rules and regulations.