Some people think that strict punishment for driving offences are the key to reduce accidents. Others, however, believe that other measures would be more effective in improving road safety. Discuss both views.

In today’s,era the population have separate views regarding roadway safety. A number of proponents claim that punishment should be given strictly to shrink diving offences, while others assume that a range of other measures can be taken for the same. On the one hand, the punishment given in a strict way helps to encourage drivers to drive more safely. The first one can be that high penalties should be taken from the drivers who drive in a dangerous way which works as a deterrent, it means that it sets an example in front of the automobile holders that they will be penalized if they cross limits such as fines and prison sentences. If this can be done then it may result in driving with more discipline and they would follow the shipment rules accurately. On the other hand, travel accidents can be stopped by implementing some precautions. The first and foremost step is that street safety can not be taught only at primary and secondary schools but basics should also be delivered about transport signs even in driving schools. In addition, the government should emphasise highway designs like they can set up proper safety marks on the edge of roads which motivates people to drive safely with the help of radium warning signs to aware individuals of speed breakers and diversions. Last but not least, the regime improves the quality of public transportation, due to this transportation will be less on roads and few tragedies will occur. To conclude, while it is believed that hard punishment can prevent bad driving on roads, improvement in pathway signs and public transportation can work as a prevention step toward expressway accidents.