Should parents be obliged to immunise their children against common childhood diseases? Or do individuals have the right to choose not to immunise their children? What is your view of this practice?

Environmental damage is increasing all across the globe. While some feel that it is the responsibility of the government as well as big companies to work hand-in-hand in tackling them, others argue that it is the job of individuals. This essay will discuss why I completely agree that the responsibility, undoubtedly, lies on the shoulders of the authorities. Before making my point, I would like to examine the argument of the opposing group. They feel that since communities are usually the main cause of certain environmental damages such as deforestation and water pollution, they should be held accountable for undoing such detrimental actions. This is because citizens are the most affected when they fail to clean up or regrow vegetation therefore, waiting for the government companies to do it for them seems rather counterproductive. However, many, myself included, are aware that the government and bigger companies, make the most resources. Therefore, by using their resources gotten from taxes as well as from selling products, raising ten million dollars is not a big deal. Take the erosion damage that left hundreds of Guatemalan people without a home, for example. When the governor as well as CEOs contributed a whooping sum of ten billion dollars not only did the repair of those homes but the reversal of such environmental damage, took approximately two weeks which would have taken a gofundme program almost 6 months. Therefore, the involvement of such bodies is vital. In conclusion, although, some are of the opinion that people should the held responsible for damage to the environment, others hold the government and big companies accountable. I believe that the authorities should be in charge as they have all the resources needed to reverse such incidents.