In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. What extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued, that no one will purchase printed books or newspapers, because they will not pay for them and prefer online reading. I completely agree with this statement and think that reading online is more convenient for the reader and it will be environmentally friendly, than having printed books. Technologies are developing nowadays and from my point of view, it is getting more convenient to read online. That is to say, we do not need to walk to the bookshops and look for the book, that we want. We do not need a big shelf or a space to keep our books safe. Instead of that, we can use helpful apps or websites, where we can read online. For example, the app, called “mybook” provides a thousand books for free and everyone can read them whenever they want. Moreover, reading online books can bring more benefits to the environment. Printing books consumes a lot of paper and if we stop using it, it will reduce carbon emissions, associated with printing and transportation. Also, it conserves water and energy resources, which play a huge role in our environment. For example, if one person reads 3 books or newspapers per month, he can conserve water, energy and trees, which will be consumed for 36 books. In conclusion, I absolutely agree, that people will prefer reading online, than buying printed books or newspapers, because it is more practical for readers, than going to the shops and by reducing the production of paper it will be useful for our environment.