Some people think that preventive measures are the best bet against a pandemic; others however believe that our attention and resources should be diverted to medical interventions. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Certain Individuals believed that disease prevention is the best way to secure our health while others think the government should focus their attention and divert their resources into the public health system is the key. However,I am of the opinion that prevention and treatment of these diseases are both essential. On the one hand, health is wealth and a nation with a diseased population is inevitably a poor nation because,at the end of the day,they spend all they have as a country combating the disease. For instance, a country with the spread of cholera would have placed a measure of prevention by providing potable water supply such as boreholes and even a standard primary health centre with competent health officials to the community rather than having to deal with the breakout which consequentially results in high mortality rate. Additionally,information is a powerful transformation tool. That is,when an individual or masses are informed,they become empowered with knowledge which in turn changes their mentality and in the long run converts their lifestyle into a positive one. In other words, health education is an effective way of preventing and empowering the public.As a matter, of fact both the masses and the authority are to share the responsibility. On the other hand,there are some prevalent diseases that can not be eradicated completely because they are seasonal such as chicken pox and measles. For instance,these diseases are more likely to occur even with prevention. However, the government are to deploy resources to deal with these by providing vaccines, and medication, and employing health officers that are competent to address the challenges. Additionally, well-equipped hospitals should be built.Moreso, health care workers should be employed by the state for effectual work. To sum up,In my view,equal effort should be put into prevention as well as treatment.