Many employees are able to work at home due to modern technology. Some people claim that it can benefit only the workers, not the employers. Is it a positive or negative development?

In the technology age, some workers can work remotely by using new technology. However, a group of people believe that this method of working has just advantages for employees,not managers. In my opinion, working in the house is a positive trend that has a majority of benefits for companies and the environment. On the one hand, when workers work in offices, then firms need to spend a lot of money on buying or borrowing these places. In addition, companies have to invest a lot of money for the utilities, facilities and so on. As a result, telecommuting has a positive economic impact and has more profit for businesses. For example, most international companies have a number of employees from various nationalities without spending too much money on them. On the other hand, the fact that is really important is that remote work is a really eco-friendly way due to the fact that the number of buildings and transportation decline. In other words, the sectors of cities have to increase for the contracture of workplaces; consequently, jungles are destroyed. Furthermore, when the population commutes to their work by public or private transportation, which emits a number of greenhouse gases,they trigger a matter for the environment which is air pollution; nevertheless, this method reduces the carbon footprint. To conclude, working remotely aids managers in having costless workers because they do not have to pay a great deal of money for places and office amenities. Moreover, it has a positive impact on the environment by preventing deforestation and reduction of toxic gases.