In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this?

Nowadays, several people believe information is the important thing to have, especially when following it from newspapers and TV. But, other groups mostly youngsters claimed that the news is unusual activity. I will discuss the reason this phenomenon occurred mostly in young people. Firstly, the major roots of this problem are the lack of the interest of teenagers in the updates. They believe that newspapers and news programs are too formal and designed only for professional audiences. Because of that, the youths have more interest in gaming and other entertainment which is relevant to their friends. For example, there are gaming communities in some universities that accommodate their hobby to play trendy games like Mobile Legend and DOTA. Besides it just a hobby, maybe they can get pro-scene due to game competition that is hype in this era. Secondly, news programs on the television are too many offered advertisements and it is not suited for the younger generation. Some studies explained that this generation has impatient characteristics and is easily bored. If the activity is not enjoyable and gives more experiences, it would not be appealing to them. Compared to accessing news from TV or newspaper, young people are more interesting to keep updated via social media on their smartphones. Social media give information more quickly and more interesting with short-video features rather than traditional news sources. To sum up, the youths have less interest to watch or read the news because it is too formal and not to them especially the presence of social media changed their view to get the information.