People argue that raising children in today’s society is more difficult than in the past. Others believe that it is much easier due to all the innovations. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the present world, the use of advanced technology is on the rise. Some people contend that it makes a lot easier for the chidren's upbringing while others argue think the other way. This essay will anaylsize analysis the two facets and I believe that it is more difficult to raise children than before. On the one hand, the technology has created a range of learning methods such as online tutoring. For example, children could talk to a teacher and get exams online to study a foreign language. This could help the family if there are limited access to schools or eductional resources. As a result,it helps people from deprived background to raise their children. Despite the benefits brought by new technology, the competition become more fierce, which impose a heavier burden on parents. For example, in China, parents want the children to learn English from a very young age, compared to the fact most of our generation did not learn English from the fifth grade, to be ahead or at the same level as their peers.If the world had not been so globalized due to the efficence provided by all the innovation, parents probably would not be so insecure and anxious. Morover, the children got easily distracted by electric devices such as iPad, one of the teaching devices, which makes the parents to constantly check upon them. Consequently, this will impose an adverse impact on the mental status of parents. In conclusion, while parents benefits from the technology-based teaching methods, I still would argue that the drawbacks outstrip the benefits, which makes it harder to raise children.