Some young people are leaving the countrside to live in cities and towns, leaving only old people in the countryside. What problems are caused by this issue? What can be done to solve this situation?

In our world of rapid changes and globalisation, many are relocating from the countryside to urban places. This migration has led to a decrease in the population in rural areas, leaving very few young people to do farming and development work or local businesses. Moreover, cities have become overcrowded, and their natural resources are depleting. Governments must come up with profitable schemes and create conditions to recall the citizens back to the land. The problem itself is in opportunities that megapolises can provide to youth. Big cities look for them much more attractive gaining a variety of education, work, entertainment and life experience. The rapid flow of changes and unpredictability, chance to win a jackpot, and spirit of high risk with high reward is more suitable for young folks compared to a stable and monochrome way of lifestyle in rural areas. One of the possible solutions to move back the young community will be to bring technical industries like manufacturing and software to the countryside. By doing so, the government will provide for the highly-skilled labour and hence allow them to stay in their villages and make demographic shifts in such types of lands. Social questionnaires show that society is willing to live in remote places if they have adequate jobs to earn their livelihood, and have basic infrastructure. Another way to engage people back would be to give subsidies for new businesses, and native industries. A prominent example of this is Switzerland, where the government gives huge start-up money to set up milk-based businesses in the countryside. Or the Czech Republic, where the government can give very profitable loans for entrepreneurs for new start-ups in poor regions even without full gratuitous if you create new working places and pay taxes. Overall, it is understandable why dozens of citizens want to move to urban areas. However, it causes demographic crises in the countryside and problems with the farm industry. Governments like the USA or the UK should use the positive experience of their partners like Swidan, Switzerland or Norway to create better conditions for the reengagement of people and businesses to improve undeveloped lands.