Some people think that keeping pets is good for children while others think it is dangerous and unhealthy. Which view do you agree with?

It is certainly true that at present families prefer to have a dog or cat as a pet animal in their home.It is generally said by some citizens that having a pet in the house is beneficial for their kids however some believe that it is hazardous to have a pet animal in the house. I agree with the former statement because if we have pets then infants can learn things which would be fruitful for them. To begin with advantages of having a pet, firstly they are good friends of an offspring because they are living with them in the same home and also they try to play or entertain children. In addition, most families are working these days, Thus these animals protect human babies from some dangerous things. Consequently, these animals can work assistance for a kid. Moreover,if parents have a pet animal then children would learn different skills like how to take care as well as feed process of these animals. For instance, a survey done by the Toronto university in which they noticed mostly Canadian parents has dogs in their homes for teaching friendly relations to their children with animals. On the contrary, there are detrimental effects of having a pet, first and foremost these pets can bite toddlers.The reason is some animals are not well trained and sometimes they get frustrated with things. Therefore, guardians of a child do not allow them to go close to a dog. Furthermore,many pets- animals have an allergy due to some diseases or they do not shampoo properly which in results this disease can easily transfer to a child and has an unfavourable effect on his/her immune system. For example, at present Indian doctors noticed in a survey that children have an allergy to dogs in their home because they touch a pet and do not wash their hands after playing with a pet.So, some harmful viruses might be transferred from animals to children. In conclusion, parents must have pets in their home owing to they are friendly to kids but these animals should be trained well also proper medicated so that they will not be dangerous to toddlers.