Some people believe that professionals such as doctors and engineers should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

With the advent of globalization, some people advocate that experts have to start their careers in the nations in which they study. However, some opponents say that it is their freedom to decide where they would like to work and has benefits for globalization. This essay will critically discuss both sides and provide my opinion to sustain the second provision. There is no doubt that different countries provide various education policies and take different time as well as efforts to develop a professional person. Take medical doctors for example. In the Australian medical system, medical students have to fulfill their bachelor’s degrees before applying the medical schools. After graduation from medical schools, Australian medical students receive the certificate immediately and should find their internship by themselves. However, in several Asian countries, the majority of medical students come from their senior high and they have to complete their internship as well as attend professional exams to get the medical qualifications. Due to the different educational and training policies, professionals should take their careers into practice in the countries, in which they study. On the other hand, it is essential to exchange professionals globally to improve some development. For instance, although artificial intelligence originates from North America, through the flexible learning platform and exchanging scholars, in all aspects of fields, this technology can be accelerated significantly growth and utilized worldwide. Engineers can work all over the world, and it is a positive trend to let this industry become the buzzword. Thus, allowing professionals who are free to exploit their strengths has a positive outcome. In conclusion, although there are numerous differences in education and training systems in different countries, I believe that letting professionals work wherever they want provides pros more than cons.