It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

There is no denying that even the calmest lives carry some risks. The spirit of adventure boosts the development of our society and each individual, but I am afraid that it might not be worthy if it goes too far. Adding extra leverage in life can encourage one to achieve bigger dreams. Countless instances have proved the sweetness of taking risks, one of which most cited is Bill Gates dropping university to start his own company. Of course, we all know the extraordinary success of Microsoft, but back in the time when nobody believed in the potential of the Internet, it was an immense risk for him to give up his original career. However, none of the greatest successes in history comes with certainty and sureness. Sometimes, risks are the price we have to pay. Speaking of the other side of the coin, being too aggressive can be dangerous to individuals when they fail to make the right decision with rationality. For example, many people are so obsessed with those exciting success stories that they will set unrealistic goals and risk everything for them. That can be seen especially in the stock market and new business models. Regrettably, rash advance usually ends up in tears. Unlike movies or games, there is no guarantee of a happy ending in life and putting all you have on the gambling table will only lead to losing it all. Therefore, in my opinion, although certain risks can enrich our lives and motivate us to push forward, we still need to consider the consequences carefully wh