In some cities, public parks and open spaces are being changed into gardens where local residents can grow their own fruit and vegetables. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Whether urban areas ought to replace parks and spaces with gardens to promote agriculture is a recurring argument. This writer argues that the benefits of encouraging consuming healthily and raising awareness of health outweigh the drawbacks of causing some social problems. The most advantageous factor of having their own gardens for local residents is ensuring the quality of the products. People are able to approach healthy goods at affordable prices. As a consequence, fresh fruit or vegetables will become an essential part of our lives, leading to the creation of a balanced society and improving community health. Another point worth considering is that it will increase our awareness of consuming healthy products. It will develop our health and cut off some diseases. Furthermore, clean fruits or vegetables are the foundation of a stable society and a bright future. For instance, consuming fresh goods is able to expand the lifespan of humanity because of avoids some cardiovascular issues. On the other hand, people are concerned about the effects that agriculture may have on the environment. Planting fruit leads to the increase of fertilizers of pesticides and it will cause bad damage to our society. Additionally, climate change or natural disasters tend to occur more regularly. Take Vietnam as a prime example, this country is experiencing the highest temperature ever because of climate change. To conclude, despite the unconscious problems that may affect the environment, the idea of replacing spaces or parks with gardens must be considered and become the effective method for financial field.