Some people think success in life comes from hard work and determination, but others think there are more important factors like money and appearance. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

People have different views about whether success comes from hardworking and determination or from money and appearance. While a spirit of hardworking and determination can sometimes be useful, I believe that money and appearance are more important. On the one hand, hardworking and determination can be a great foundation for success for children. When teachers use homework or assignment to let students do a lot of practice, it is a lesson for everyone to know that you will get better if you work really hard. This kind of practice may help to build children’s good habits of hardworking and determination while pushing them to repeat it in the future. When they enter the workplace, these two spirits would certainly help them to have a good performance in a competitive situation. It can therefore be argued that hardworking and determination should be the important factors to success. On the other hand, it is perhaps even more important to be a success for the many aspects of adult life that require money and a good appearance. First and foremost, a wealthy family could afford a child to go to private school and overseas study tours, which gives them a head start in life. It does not only help them to gain knowledge from different places but also build a relationship with the people who are in the same class. Furthermore, it is undeniable that some people have a good physical appearance that makes them successful. For instance, it would be a good chance for candidates to seek a job if they have a good-looking appearance, which is a key element apart from skills and experiences. As a result, money and a good appearance would give them more opportunities to show their talents and skills in order to achieve their long-term goals in different situations. In conclusion, I can understand why people might believe hard work and determination is important to be a success, but it seems to me that money and appearance are much more desirable in adult life.