The aging population is good for business, the economy and society. Others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In the modern era, many places worldwide are experiencing a rise in the number of elderly people and some people believe that this phenomenon can be beneficial while others have the opposite view. This writer supports the idea of the advantage coming from an ageing population because of the high-quality workforce and more job opportunities rather than the economic burden caused by old residents. To begin with, it is vital to acknowledge that an old population can increase the quality of workers. An ageing community means that there are multiple old employees who are already equipped with vast knowledge and experience relating to the work; therefore, execute the job perfectly. Moreover, these old labourers can share or teach the young generation about what they know, giving tips and tricks relating to the job. As a result, improving the productivity in general. Take educational systems in Vietnam as a contextual example, many former teachers supervise trainees in order to get them up to the standard to actually be in charge of their own classes. However, some argue that the frequent appearance of old citizens can lead to an economic burden. They showed that due to ageing, many elderly have to suffer from health problems, unabling them to continue working so retirement is inevitable. After retiring, these people will live off government's pensions and if there were too many citizens like that, it would be impossible for authorities to afford, resulting in a loss in the countries' finances. This might seem like a valid argument, but since the elderly have contributed a lot to build the nation's economy when they were young, spending on pensions will not have any effect on the financial situation. In my eyes, it must be considered that having an ageing population can create more job opportunities. To be more specific, many retired residents have to deal with health issues so often that there will be an increase in the demand for healthcare services. A number of brand-new hospitals and nursing centers will be built to cope with the current status, offering more career paths for youngsters. For instance, Japan is currently ranking in first place with the highest rate of old people and this trend has allowed teenagers with more careers to choose from. In conclusion, an aging nation can benefit from well-qualified workers and work opportunities instead of the demerit of economic burden. Hence this essay has given clear points to demonstrate the author's supportiveness to the statement of having elderly people.