Some people believe that to be successful at a sport you need a natural ability and others think that hard work and practice can make you successful. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

In terms of sport, many professional athletes have achieved their success by being gifted or working very hard to make it happen. From my point of view, I believe that having a lot of practice makes perfection rather than just having a natural skill, if someone is not perseverant, won't achieve his goal. Indeed, there are people that have a facility or have a gift for sport, therefore is easier for them to learn new skills than ordinary people. A very good example is Leonardo Messi, one of the best soccer players all over the world. According to the football player, in one of his interviews, he said that before even starting to practise soccer with a team, he already had the skill to dominate the ball with ease. However, there are other factors that influence someone's success in sports such as discipline, practice and so on. Furthermore, I feel that these components have a greater impact than just being gifted. The best example of discipline and methodic is Cristiano Ronaldo, who grew up without having any ability for soccer, so in order to achieve his goal he used practised day in, and day out and even sacrificed a lot of things to make his dream true. In other words, he wouldn't have been able to reach his goal if he wasn't perseverant. In conclusion, many athletes reach their success in many different ways. Nevertheless, sports require much more than just having natural skills for something. Is not enough in order to be triumphant.