It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Taking risks is fundamental to success and development, one must be able to accept a challenge to overcome barriers in their daily activities. Even though the disadvantages sometimes lead to professional, personal, and physical damage, I think the advantages outweigh the downsides because taking risks can help an individual unlock new positive aspects of existence, such as huge growth in business, unlocking true happiness and becoming a braver person overall. This essay will discuss both the good and the bad of taking a risk. On the one hand, there are disadvantages to taking risks, such as damage at work, in relationships, or causing injuries. For example, taking a chance by spending a big sum of money to start an enterprise is vulnerable to failure and can lead to bankruptcy. Trying out hazardous experiences in personal life for instance skydiving, a lot of people are afraid of skydiving because if it goes wrong, they can lose their course of existence and there are cases of that happening before, and can absolutely happen again. The hazards relating to the examples above depict the vital downsides of taking a risk. On the other hand, stepping up to do something that one might be hesitant about can bring back positive results such as development in their jobs and their life, and help them become a confident person. An individual might be unfulfilled but the truth is that their own hesitation is the barrier to a successful and happy life. To illustrate, successful entrepreneurs with a net worth of billions such as Mark Zuckerburg and Jeff Bezos needed to take a big risk to get to where they are now. They needed to invest a large sum of money to start up their enterprise which started small, which does not guarantee success, and so do every other entrepreneur. Even though their investment has a high chance of resulting in failure, and their business will go bankrupt, the successful entrepreneurs took the probability and were able to build a big company from it. This demonstrates the advantages of putting aside hesitant thoughts and taking a dangerous step. In brief, although the drawbacks of taking a risk can result in professional, personal, and physical harm, I believe the benefits overpass the drawbacks since it can help an individual uncover new good areas of being, such as a significant increase in professional projects, actual happiness, and becoming a bolder person