Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement.

To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste? In the industrialization era, humans emit a lot of waste into the environment, which has a myriad of hazardous effects on the environment afterwards. Therefore, the government needs to propagandize citizens to decrease waste and recycling. However, it claimed that not enough waste from home is recycled. Many people believe that governments must make recycling waste becomes a legal requirement. In my opinion, laws need to be made so that people recycle waste. On the one hand, providing that the government introduces laws for recycling waste, citizens obey the laws which help decrease waste -made pollution. However, there might be expressions of resistance and non-compliance initially, and the law will punish them. For instance, if citizens fail to adhere to the laws, they will be fined a significant amount of money by the government. Therefore, the citizen will dispose of their waste more responsibly and consider recycling to be a must since they don't want to be fined money anymore. On the other hand, the government needs to build some recycled places and refund money for them if they arrive there to recycle waste. This is because the government can recycle waste including paper, bottles, you name it. The action is like buying and selling between governments and citizens. In other words, offering financial support to improve the behaviours of homeowners for sake of a clean, waste -free environment for everyone. Finally, if the government can have many legal requirements for this, the amount of domestic garbage resulting in contamination will decrease so much as people have more interest in recycling. Besides, the authorities should boost the tax when it comes to plastic consumption and put further divided recycle bins for each type of garbage in the street. In conclusion, I think the government should make recycling become a legal requirement to control and reduce household waste by means of applying different levels of penalties and providing them with convenience while getting rid of their rubbish. Hence, encouraging every individual to attempt to reduce their domestic waste is also another practical solution to tackle the waste problem. This is for a healthy and beautiful environment but also for a better life when the Earth slowly becomes a gigantic garbage dump.