Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn news. However, others believe that they can learn news better through other media. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is widely argued whether printed newspapers or other means of media such as television news programs or digital news are more effective approaches to keep people informed. Although the former view can be reasonable to some extent, I am more in favour of other types of media which should be deemed as a better way to learn the news. On the one hand, some people support the significance of the traditional press in transmitting up-to-date news because of its authenticity and reliability. To be more specific, in reality, just prestigious publishers can be eligible for publishing newspapers. This means that before the news is publicized to the public in printed newspapers, it has to be strictly scrutinized by the government and edited by professional journalists. In other words, accurate and reliable news from trustworthy newspaper publishers prevents readers from being misled by wrong information given by tabloids or unofficial sources. On the other hand, I hold a firm belief that other media such as television news programs or online news seem to be better ways to update news compared to conventional newspapers. In terms of news programs on TV, it can be beneficial for certain people such as the blind or the elderly who cannot read clearly due to their vision deterioration. In other words, using visuals and audio sounds can make these programs superior to newspapers in terms of function. Regarding online news, this is the most prevalent method of learning news among people in this digital era. It is undeniable that online platforms can provide readers with updates every second, and it is also very convenient for people to keep themselves informed with current events locally and internationally every time and everywhere. In conclusion, although it is justifiable when some people believe that newspapers are the best way to get updated, I still hold a strong argument that other means are likely to be more effective and convenient in terms of providing updates for humans nowadays.