Nowadays, more people move away from their friends and families for work. Do advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It can be observed the tendency of an increasing number of people who leave their relatives and close friends in order to find a job. We cannot assert unequivocally that this phenomenon is beneficial or detrimental. However, from my viewpoint, the downsides outweigh the advantages. To begin with, these days, if a person makes a decision to move away from parents and friends for work, he or she should organize their lives by themselves. First and foremost, they have to rent accommodation which is usually really expensive and it is required to have a certain amount of money that is why a person should work harder than usual. They have to devote all their time and energy to earning for living. Thus, they do not have free time to have a rest and recover after a busy and hard day. As a consequence, it has a detrimental effect on their mental health. For instance, it can lead to high levels of stress, anxiety and depression. On the other hand, living without parents and friends can have a positive impact on personal development. Definitely, it is a good way to enhance useful, beneficial and needed life skills, for example, a person should learn how to cook, buy products at grocery stores, clean up their apartments. In addition, they should be responsible, well-organized and disciplined in order to be successful and achieve goals. In conclusion, there is no doubt that moving away from home for work has not only the advantages such as a good way to become mature but also a significant downside such as spending all their time making money. Personally, I suppose that people should stay with their parents and friends until they can afford accommodations or have enough money to live alone and be independent.