In most of the education systems, students are assessed by written examinations. Do you think it is a good idea or not? Give your reasons.

The importance of written assessment in the education system, which was always debatable, has become more controversial. While concerns about the issue are on the rise, persuasive arguments in favour of the subject matter also have momentum. Written examinations' inability to address the different skill sets of students and create a level playing field for all the pupils are the two justifications that will be emphasized in this essay to reach a rational conclusion. At the outset, there are numerous reasons why the notion that enlistment assessments are done by written examinations in most teaching systems, has some negative aspects, but the most alarming one lies in the fact that written study is one of the many assessment methods for admission and it cannot judge all the students with different talents and aptitude levels. For instance, a survey conducted by the bureau of statistics reveals that the negative impact of written examinations on the enlistment psyche is harsh and should never be underestimated and ignored. For this reason, the harmful effects of written examination should not be ignored. Nevertheless, some people believe that written cross-examination has some positive facets; however, the most predominant one stems from the fact that written cross-examination provides admission with an opportunity to prove their ability on a level playing field and thus produce the most neutral and effective environment to judge their aptitude level. As an illustration, the findings of some studies prove that more than 50% of the participants were in favour of the benefits showered by the way written checking plays its role in the education system. Therefore, the importance of written examination is undeniable. From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that despite having some drawbacks, the benefits of written examination in the education system should not be overlooked.