When designing a building, some people think that the intended use of the building should be taken into account rather than the outward appearance. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Building construction has expanded dramatically at an exponential rate in the modern age. Many people concur that when a building is constructed, the intended purpose must take precedence over the infrastructure's outward appearance. I wholeheartedly concur with the aforementioned remark, and I'll go into further detail below. Residential apartments must first be planned with the size of the family in mind. For instance, in nuclear families, rooms need to be designed so that family interaction occurs in nature and frequently. On the other hand, a joint family must take into account the privacy of each and every room. Furthermore, real estate developers will encounter difficulties in quickly selling the home if these fundamental demands are not addressed. Governments and other organizations will also be affected, and this could lead to the unemployment of construction personnel. On the contrary, buildings that are constructed by giving prime focus on external designs can lead to compromising the carpet area. Hence, such flats will cause challenges to fulfilling the intended use of the residences. Moreover, for commercial buildings, external designs can be taken into consideration as the usage of the offices is less time as compared to residential complexes. As an example, according to the New York Times, 70% of the people bought homes that fulfilled their requirements of houses as compared to buildings with modernized external appearance. In conclusion, considering the aforementioned pros and cons while constructing a building for residence or business, I fully agree with the statement that the intended purpose must be taken into account by all real estate builders around the globe thereby benefiting the buyers as well as the sellers.