Plastic shopping bags contribute to the pollution of land and sea.Some people think they should be banned.Do you agree or disagree. Give examples for your answers.

There is no denying the fact that the majority of people use plastic bags more frequently for shopping. While it is a commonly held belief that there is an ongoing debate with compelling reasons about contributing shopping bags made of plastic to environmental pollution, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that Plastics, are the reason why we have pollution on our planet. To begin with, using waste will lead to serious consequences. In other words, the consumption of plastic bags regularly will harm not only human beings but also other creatures that live on land or oceans. In addition, we should be concerned about saving our natural resources and animals from extinction by mitigating the use of plastics. For example, research has found that many animals are extinct due to plastics. they found that most of these creatures who live on land or seas eat grass that contains waste, and as a result, they are dying because of this reason. Another point to consider, people should be concerned about the subsequent damage that, will be done to the earth by using too much waste. It is also possible to say that, we may not see the damage now, but in the future, we will regret that we did not take immediate action to avoid this horrible crisis from developing. Moreover, it takes time to decompose the waste. For instance, according to a study in the UK, it takes about 1000 years to degrade waste in landfills. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that plastics are harming our planet, in order to safeguard our world we need to predict the damage in the future and take action to prevent this phenomenon.