Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

Some people think homeschooling is the best idea for a child's development. However, there are some other people who prefer to send children to school for their learning. Each option has its own flaws and strengths and parents should consider a more suitable method for their children as the needs of different children can vary. If children have a warm and safe environment, it is good to train children at home until they reach a certain age for compulsory education. As parents are regarded as the very first teachers for their own children, they can train children to behave well and be mannered. It is also beneficial for a child to learn different languages from parents if the father and mother speak in different accents and different languages. One advantage of spending more time with children while they are very young is that it can help parents build a stronger relationship with their children. It can make young hearts feel warmer and loved and thus, good for their mental wellbeing. For children suffering from mental disorders and disabilities, home is the best place since they need special care. Moreover, it is impossible to deny the fact that parents are more patient than any other people. On the other hand, it is more common to have mothers as breadwinners in families these days. With the changing lifestyle of having people living together, there will have no adult left at home to take care of children while both parents are working. For those families, school is the only choice for teaching children. It is also believed that it is better to be taught by teachers and children prefer to obey rules set by strangers. Teachers are also professional and well trained for teaching. So, they understand child psychology better than some parents. They are also well equipped with various teaching methods and essential knowledge to make sure that their pupils do not miss any lesson at the exact age. It is also good for children to learn to communicate with other people at school. To conclude, there is no obvious fact to prove that one option's strengths outweigh that of the other one. Different requirements of children should be included in choosing the best teaching plan.