Some people believe that students should be taught international news as a subject at school. Others feel that this would be a waste of valuable school time. Discuss both views, and give your opinion.

Opinion differs regarding global news if it is beneficial to be in the schools’ curriculum or it is a waste worthy schooling time, some controversy. This essay discusses both perspectives and why I believe including world news as a subject in schools is a progressive trend. Some people believe that including universal news in education is meaningless. They argue that student concentration could be affected by including subjects that are out of the education curriculum. This is because it will lead to wasting school time, which is better to be used in learning science, math, and other crucial topics. Moreover, all professional jobs that people need do not require knowledge of global news. Students who want to be politicians or journalists can choose to attend universities to be professionals in that field. However, I agree with those who believe that including worldwide news as a topic in schools broads students’ horizons. By incorporating global reports into the school curriculum, students will expand their knowledge about other countries, and as a result, will improve their communication and corporation with other nations. Additionally, nowadays, the universe is a small village due to advancements in technology and communication, which interestingly made the news and information spread fastly. Take the pandemic as an example, where international information is essential for students and the community to raise their awareness about the Virus. In conclusion, despite the school time might be affected by incorporating global news as an extra topic in their curriculum, I believe that including universal information in schools is expanding student knowledge and increasing their awareness.