Some children spend hours everyday on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

A smartphone is a window to the world as nowadays people can know everything from mobiles. Moreover, it will enhance our knowledge and it will help us to create creativity to have a better life. In this contemporary world, young or old people knew everything through their phones as we can learn everything from mobile phones. For instance, there was a child who is 6 years old and was studying in grade one. He always used to watch videos on YouTube most of the time. One day there was an English extemporary speech in his school. Fortunately, he was also selected as one of the participants. So he topped the session and everyone was really surprised since he was not actually good at studies. But from that day, all in his school believe that he is really good at fluency and made him English captain in the class. On the other hand, it will enhance our knowledge and creativity by learning lots of new things as there are distinct social media like Facebook, Instagram, telegram, WhatsApp, WeChat etc. The majority of people use Facebook because we can see and knows everything from this app. For example, we could see the news about the war between Russia and Ukraine, how they are handled, how citizens are struggling and are they really going to stop the war.? As a result, we know what is going on in the world. In addition, it will help us to tackle our problems by watching it. Besides, we could create different things like making new designs of houses or stuff. To conclude, there are many advantages rather than disadvantages. Therefore, I would mention that it's better to spend hours on individual smartphones to increase our skills.