People aim to achieve the balance between their work and lives. But few people achieve it. What are the causes of the problem and how to overcome it?

Owning a perfect life balance in both work and daily routine is always a dream for everyone, but fewer people achieve this goal. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons, and then describe the solutions to the problems in the following paragraphs. With the rise of the high living standard, people's motivations for enhancing life also grow up, which contributes to an increase in expenses, as a result, people need to work more to get more salary for purchasing. Take my colleague as an example, in addition to a full-time job, she also works a second job on the weekends, owing to her wanting to buy a luxury car as a transport instead of taking a simple walk. Subsequently, without enough relaxation and having long-time work, she got a bad living quality. To tackle this problem, individuals need to minimize desires and learn how to get fulfilment through already owning things, and then work -time will return to normal accompanied by a satisfied living. On the other hand, working overtime is definitely supposed to play an essential part in breaking the balance between work and everyday living. It is true that due to a lack of home time, an increasing number of individuals are suffering from both mental and physical problems, leading to a poor value of living. For instance, my dad used to be a workaholic, who worked 16 hours a day every day, resulting in a lack of sleep, and further had an impact on his health. Even though he had a great performance on his job, he struggled with health problems and lost his wellness living. Therefore, the problem could be addressed by reducing working time to average hours, and once the time is twisted into normal, a better life has come. To sum up, achieving a balance between work and personal life can be challenging, but it is essential for a happy life. In my opinion, if individuals can manage their workload or reduce their emotional wants, it becomes easier to strike a balance between work and personal life.