In many large cities, pelople waste hours of their time every day because of traffic congestion_on the roads. What are the causes of this? What solutions can yoj suggest?

The larger the place the more issues associated with it, both on the positive side and on the negative side. Among various issues in big cities, traffic congestion is the most concerning one in several ways. Surprisingly, the causes are very common and known to most people and the solution is also available for this. So, it is up to us, how we manage such type of situation. As an initial point, concerning the cause of traffic jams, I think, they are many such as narrow roads, small space for making broader roads, non-avalabilityavalability of traffic signals, and most concerning are the unfollowing the rules of traffic light by the people. For example, I see most of the time in the morning, during office hours, that people are not stopping at a red light and they cross it without any hesitation, so that they can reach early in the office. As a result, some more people will also follow this attitude causing a situation of blocking the road. For such a situation, I think people either should leave their house five to ten minutes early, so that they don't need to disobey the traffic light rules. Additionally, the construction of broader roads will also help in minimising the traffic. The presence of traffic board signs on the roads is also equally important. I believe that some of these solutions will definitely help in reducing the congestion of traffic on roads. In conclusion, I concur that people waste so much time every day because of the rush on the roads, but managing the related issues will aid in minimising the problem leading to the addition of more useful hours in everyone's life.