some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign languge. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Numerous people say that the only reason for learning a foreig language is in order to travel or work in a foreign country, while others think that there are not the only reasons. In my experience, I think that there are many reasons for studying a foreign language. First, travelling and working in a foreign country are two common purposes of students learning a foreign language. Communication is a basic living skill so that people share information, knowlegde, and emotion. Therefore, humans should know language when they come to a different place. An, who are my close friend, lived in the US 5 ago. Because his family want to migrate to the US, he studied English when he was a child. On the other hand, many people learn foreign language such as english because of their hobby, their occupation, or knowledge. A third of countries in the world use Endlish as the first or the second language so knowing english help you to work with them easily. Many companies in Viet Nam require worker must ger some English cetificate like Ielts or TOEIC. Although the youth can learn a lot of thing by their mother language, they need to know english if they want to adjacent science or medical knowledge from developed country. Another reason for learning English is that if you like to watch english movie, you should learn english. In conclusion, beside of traveling and working in a foreign country, there are some common reason for learning other language such as hobby, occupation, and knowledge. I learn english for getting more medical knowledge and a high salary occupation.