Some people think that it is more important to plant trees in open areas in towns and cities than to build more housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People have different views to occupy vacant spaces in cities whether trees should be planted or the construction of buildings should take place there. However, I agree that plantation is more useful rather than making new accommodations. To begin with, the benefits of growing more green spaces in towns are far more than the construction of big flats. It is an irrefutable truth that green vegetation helps to improve the quality of air because it inhales carbon dioxide, and other obnoxious pollutants and releases fresh oxygen which we breathe. Apart from this, the roots of the tree have the ability to save the rainwater underground and also prevent drainage. For instance, it has been shown that trees, save approximately 30% of the water from drainage. Furthermore, greenery provides shelter to several birds and animals. Moving further, this practice can make the city more attractive. The reason behind this is by planting a myriad number of flora in the society can make the place more attractive of natural beauty, thereby; people can lure the city more and can feel the tranquillity of the atmosphere. Additionally, families can spend quality time and do a lot of exercise due to the greenery. However, building more houses is beneficial to accommodate the overpopulation that demands the residential range to improve their living standards because they are living in slum spaces. To conclude, although houses should be constructed in the empty field of the urban space to raise the lifestyle, I reiterate that decorating those places with greenery can improvise the quality of air.