Detailed description of crimes on newspaper and TV can have bad consequences on society, so this kind of information should be restricted on media. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, it is being argued about filtering the information of descriptive crime scenes from TV, newspapers and other media because it might impact negatively society. I strongly agree with the statement that the crime description has not to be detailed at all, but the community might be informed about what is happening. This essay will describe more in detail with examples. To go into further detail, crimes should be a matter to be informed about and discussed in Newspapers, TV and other media. The main reason for this is the importance that relevant facts keep the community informed of what exactly is occurring in their neighbourhood, state, country or even worldly. This is a positive fact that allows people to be aware if they are involved in a situation where that could be considered a red flag. A good example of this happened last week, when the news on TV advised about men, with his physical description, who was around the main train station in my neighbourhood for several evenings assaulting the users. This fact was affecting in a positive way to people who heard about that to avoid the place during that time if the place was not too crowded and not becoming a part of the statistics. On the other hand, it is important to keep in mind that providing extra information that describes crime scenes could result in a negative impact on society. Following the previous example, in the case that the scene was described in detail, it will be such as a teaching or a brainstorming for those who are just trying to find a way to assault people easily. However, the community in general will have a higher sense of awareness but it does not mean that remains safe. For that reason, it is important to filter some of the details that do not input positive content. In conclusion, extra information about crimes could be turned into bad consequences so it is important to restrict it just to what is necessary for the community. I would recommend to those who are responsible for approving TV, Newspapers and media content to create a sense of responsibility with their collaborators at the moment of creating the news.