What are the advantages and disadvantages of scientific research?

It is crystal clear that scientific research have changed our lives beyond recognition. In this essay, I will discuss both its advantages and disadvantages. To embark, they bring about many advantages. Scientific research has many fields which has helped human being in different ways. For instance, in the healthcare system. New medicines have been developed. On top of that, new methods for doing surgeries have been invented. Another feature which I could mention is, AI. Due to the advent of artificial intelligence, the way social media and the internet work has changed 180 degrees. In addition to what I have just said, different solutions for environmental problems were invented which bring about enormous benefits for nature. Last week I read a magazine, it was written that, on account of greenhouse gases and the global warmth more water is evaporating. American scientists decided to put balls on the surface of the water in case to decrease water evaporation. In to forthcoming; paragraph I could deal with its disadvantages. Although scientific probes have benefits, it sometimes has ill effects. For example, some experiments result in death or serious injury. During the Korona pandemic, new treats were invented. When they tested the drugs on humans. It leads to different health problems and some people died. Moreover, it has contamination like air, water and sound pollution. Furthermore, a great source of money is needed. To conclude, all in all, these probes are essential to people's lives. Especially, in this new decade that we have had a great change on the grounds of new technology.