Some think that young people should be free to choose any career they like, while others say that they should think more realistically about their future. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is no shortage of opinions on the best way how to choose your career. Some people might think that better is to follow their parents path, meanwhile others will try something cardinally new. If I were forced to choose, I would definitely opt for choosing whatever job you want. But anyway, this topic has some pros and cons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs. First and foremost, the main reason in favor of freedom to choose any career is the common statement that you must like what you do. Moreover, many people truly believe that only with this approach you can rapidly reach your goals and become successful. Usually, you spend at least 8 hours per day at work, therefore that's the reasonable point. For instance, my friend Alex works as a producer of blogers blogs, which sounds really unusual. His main goals are preparing web-courses and selling them through the social media. To clarify, he is only 20, but already earned enough equity to buy a brand new car. It is certainly clear to see that the profession Alex selected is pretty new, hence there are not a lot of competitors and you can easily achieve higher level of life than working on the regular job. On the other hand, however, thinking more realistically about the future can also be the point, mainly because this is the way how our parents grew up. Generally, there was one way how to succeed in life: first you graduate from the university, then apply for some job at the factory or as a civil cervant, and in 20 years you earn enough money to buy a house or a car. For example, my grandmother went through exactly the same path. Nonetheless, she says that she could always predict what would happen and don't take unnecessary risks. For this reason, I can also agree with my grandmother and understand her point of view that you should think thoughtfully about your future career and what hidden risks are included. To sum up, in the light of all the above-mentioned reasons, I want to emphasize that indeed choosing your career path requires some mindful process, but you should be able to take risks because you live only once.