Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

Most of the employed people poses wellness issues due to lack of physical fitness activities in both leisure time and week days. The essay will firstly, discuss how workload of working people has caused the problem and secondly, it will explain the way that employer funded exercise programs are capable of mitigating the concern. To begin, employees are more busy with their job responsibilities than never before and it has also reduced the free time for an individual. Although, the standard working hours are defined as 9.00 am to 5.00 pm, it is not practiced in many of the organizations. Majority of the employees works late hours to fulfill their tasks on time having the expectations on promotions. Therefore, workaholics do not concentrate on their physical health. For example, my brother used to maintain a balanced healthy life before he joined his present employment. However, now he does not have a spare time to continue his exercises with the busy work schedule. On the other hand, best way to overcome the prevailing concern will be to introduce employer backed health improvement plans. It is not that people are reluctant to engage in exercise but the employment has compelled to o that. Thereby, workers will enthusiastically engage in sports activities if those are promoted and financed by the company allowing them to involve during office hours. For instance, one of our client companies pays their employee’s membership fee of gyms on behalf of them with the intention to upgrade wellness of their working family. In conclusion, it is clear that existing health matters of public are a result of humungous workload of employees and it can be minimized by implementing employer supported fitness activities.