Universities are becoming increasingly expensive to operate. In some countries, money from taxation has met these costs. However, this is not always enough to maintain the quality of universities. What problems can occur when universities do not have enough money? Suggest alternative ways that universities can be funded.

Educational institutions are getting way costlier to run the show in some western countries, which could affect the standard of education, though the government is meeting their costs. In this essay, I will explore the problems associated with increasing expenses of a college and suggest possible solutions for them. Firstly, I will share an issue related to insufficient money and a viable solution, further I will discuss another related problem and suggest a possible solution. To start with, the world is developing in a rapid phase and the standard of living has increased. The Universities are unable to meet their expenses regarding staffing, and other institutional burdens. Money is a prominent aspect of development and maintenance, though governments are providing possible support to the colleges that are unable to themselves sustain. To further, restrain this issue educational institutions need to provide in-house part-time jobs to the students. As a result, costs will be reduced and it will be a positive change. For instance, western countries are adopting more students to cope with expenses. Furthermore, the standard quality of education is decreasing due to increasing costs which lead to poorer outcomes. In addition, quality of education is the most important aspect for a student and also the government. A possible resolution to this issue is, to hire more international qualified lecturers for a decent CTC. Consequently, it will help the university to lower their expenses on hiring staff and gives them a more reliable solution. For example, many other Asian countries are hiring cheaper staff with quality teaching. To sum up,the government is doing its best to bring balance to the university but cannot come out of the situation because the cost of living is growing rapidly. In my opinion, educational bodies should take possible steps as suggested in the essay and see decent outcomes.