Some people think that university students should pay all the expenses for their studies because a university education only benefits students themselves and not a society as a whole discuss both persepctives and give your opinion ?

Some people believe that all tuition fees in higher education such as university -level should be on an account of the undergraduate since it is the individual benefit. However,some professions may be crucial for a society that government should encourage. This essay discusses both views before concluding that higher education is worth to supported by the national authorities. To begin with,there are two main reasons why university students should pay the expenses themselves. First of all,it is undeniable that university education is optional,so people can choose other plans for earning money.Many parts of industrial sections need technical skills rather than academic skills which are not the results of higher education. As a result,it should be a waste of time and a useless investment by the government. Secondly,after university graduation,many students usually work in a private company. This means that they earn money for themselves besides serving society. Therefore, university students have to be prepared in both mindset and budgets before taking part in the university. However,higher educations play a crucial part in many professions that meet the demand of society.Professional careers such as doctors,engineers and scientists are important to develop the well-being of the whole nation.Concerning this point, the government should take responsibility for the university expenses as a kind of investment. For example,there is a shortage of physicians in rural areas in Thailand, hence the scholarships which support medical students should be funded in order to fill the doctors in that areas. In my opinion,not only some professions that answer the social insufficiency,all students should be supported to get into university.Critical thinking and project management are the valuable merits that these students may gain to be good members of the communities. In conclusion, although higher education may be an alternative pathway, students should be encouraged by the government to have a great opportunity at the university level.If they have a good chance to develop themselves,the good citizens should increase for society.