People nowadays are spending more time at the workplace and it is argued this is a problem for family life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

These days working class spend most of their time at their offices and it is to be believed that this phenomenon is creating issues in their personal lives. I give my consent to this notion since they prefer monetary benefits as well as career opportunities more than their families. This modern society forces earners to work for money. Despite having all facilities at home, people want to grab extra luxurious life because their friends are living lavish lives. Owing to this, they sacrificed their precious time and work extra hours in the workplace to earn overtime salaries and bonuses which increase their financial worth. However, this benefit comes with its negative consequences. Since they don't value their family members that create a communication gap in the home. Small arguments at the initial stages may convert into big problems. For instance, in a survey conducted in the USA, in 2017, one- third of divorce cases were the result of miss management of personal and professional time. Thus, this workaholic trend may separate a couple. Furthermore, some employees work extra hours in their company to impress their employers. To be precise, they want to create a positive and a hard worker image in the organisation to excel in their careers. They are more worried about their growth rather than listening problems of their children or any family person at home. This may create a situation of isolation among family members. The children may attract to ill habits which can ruin their careers. To Exemplify, many Indian celebrity children are into drugs because their parents are more busy in shooting films instead of spending time with them. As a result, parents may succeed in their jobs but their descendants may have no future. To conclude, a person works for his livelihood, therefore, his family may have a better life, but sometimes greediness for wealth and success make create distance among family members due to not sharing time.