Some people suggest that bringing up children by the whole family including uncles , aunts and grandparents. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your opinion and example.

Family plays a vital role in the mental and physical growth of children. Some people suggest that children get a better environment in a joint family and this is beneficial for their growth. I completely agree with this statement. This essay will discuss my viewpoints with examples in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, there are numerous benefits of living in a joint family. Firstly, children know the value of relationships. Nowadays, most parents are working and they do not have time to spend with them. Then they provide electronic gadgets to their children to engage them. As a result, they become introverts. For instance, one of my cousins lives in a joint family and my aunt and uncle are both working and they return at 8 at the night. Then, she is more attached to her grandparents. She is also interested in outdoor activities. Her grandfather drops her in a school and then takes her from school. This makes them stronger bond between children and their grandparents. Moreover, another benefit is grandparents also do not feel lonely. They spend their time with their grandchildren. In addition, Younger ones also become familiar with their culture. Their grandparents teach them the values of our customs. For instance, a survey conducted by the Indian government found that kids who live with their uncle, aunt and grandparents are healthier physically as well as mentally compared to those who live in a nuclear family. They grab everything easily. To conclude, in my opinion, younger ones who live in a larger family have more benefits than a small family. They know the values of relationships, traditions and customs.