Prison is the common way most countries try to solve the problem of crime. However, a more effective solution is to provide the public a better education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary epoch, there is an irrefutable debate concerning abating illegal acts. An array of folk asserts that declining crime entails low enforcement through arresting criminals whereas some societies opine that an impressive way is instilling the regulations into the families. In my perspective, the former method is far more pernicious in persuading individuals to operate according to principles and my reasons will be elaborated on in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, governments have a critical role in boosting the public’s self-confidence. The aforementioned procedure will easily shake the confidence of criminals. In other words, the more legislations are enforced aggressively, the higher they will feel contempt. Consequently, they go on violation of laws in succession because of lacking self-respect sense. A recent study done by Tehran University is a good example of this issue. It clearly shows that those who suffer from intractable laws will be hazardous to the communities. Therefore, the importance of being civilized in behaviour with criminals is undeniable. Moreover, this way of discipline could not incorporate individuals’ competencies. Indeed, the activities against the law stem partly from the poverty of culture and scholarship. Thus, people who acquire education are biased toward being well-mannered. As a result, the governments should cultivate educational infrastructures to grow up ones that conform to norms and avoid the anomaly. For instance, according to submitted official statistics in 2022 in France, 90% of the prisoners are illiterate. Hence, learning impacts directly on security in society. In conclusion, although, the majority trust that the finest choice for overcoming criminals could be imprisonment, I strongly believe that expanding far-reaching schooling is conducive to decreasing infringement.