Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that it is more beneficial to engage in team sports such as football. Other people, however, believe that it is better to participate in individuals sport like golf or tennis. I personally agree with the first group’s viewpoint. On the one hand, playing solo sports helps players develop independence. Clearly, they have no teammates to play with or communicate with during the game, so they must force themselves to think dependently and make their own decisions. For example, in the Olympic Games last year, many professional tennis athletes had to think smartly about how to win the match and choose their own plan to defeat the opponent. During the game, there was no coach or anyone who could advise them; the players must compete proactively by their own movement, hits and strategy. Personally, I don’t really support this point of view because joining team sports can bring more benefits than playing individual sports. On the other hand, I would argue that it is more beneficial when someone takes part in sports which are played in teams such as football, volleyball or basketball. It is clear that you will improve your communication skills and have more healthy relationships when participating in group sports. Particularly, team members must cooperate well enough and communicate thoroughly to have an effective strategy to achieve victory. After winning games, they share the happiness of winning the games, which connects everyone together. For instance, my friends and I have a better relationship after some football matches at the weekends owing to having numerous effective conversations about the strategies how for winning the games. In my view, I totally agree with this viewpoint because group sports can bring more value than solo sports In conclusion, although some people claim that playing solo sports such as tennis or golf can be helpful, I strongly believe that team sports like football or basketball can bring significant benefits.