Today more people are traveling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of traveling for the traveller?

These days, the number of people travelling has noticeably increased compared to the past. This essay will explain the reasons for this growth and its advantages for travellers. There are two reasons encouraging people to travel than ever past. The development of transportation infrastructures is the first reason. With increasing the number of travelling methods, such as aeroplanes, trains, and other vehicles, travelling is easier and cheaper for travellers. In other words, the more accessibility people have, the less money they cost on a trip. Secondly, people are more connected with the surrounding world through the internet and social media than in the past. They can easily find out about different places around the world, which can be more attractive destinations for them, and they convince to new travel. Therefore, higher accessibility and low-priced transportation and online communities influence people to increasingly see the world. In terms of the advantages of travelling, trippers can match their needs of relaxing after a boring period of a monotonous job or life. They can recover their mental and physical energy by travelling to a new place. For example, a nurse, who has a stressful job, can eliminate her/his stress by going to nature or the beach. Furthermore, travelling can help to promote common knowledge. Every place has its own geographical, historical, cultural, and traditional characteristics that can be new information for travellers. For instance, a European person travelling to China has the chance to learn about the characteristics of that country. Hence, people travelling will get many benefits, including relaxing and enhancing their knowledge. In conclusion, the increase in travellers compared to the past is attributed to fast and affordable access to transportation and social media. Accordingly, the travellers can recover their energy and be ready to work again as well as learn more about new places.