Nowadays celebrities are famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements and this set a bad example to young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Recently, artists and Musicians are popular for their opulence rather than their life milestones which has a negative impact on the youths. I totally agree with this because most celebrities are role models for young people. In this essay, I will like to discuss my own opinion. Firstly, the majority of youths are fond of emulating celebrity's lifestyles not minding the conscious efforts they put before their dreams are achieved. Also, youths nowadays lead a sedentary lifestyle and are not ready to work assiduously to be successful in life, hence they want shortcuts to be prosperous such as committing atrocities like cybercrime, fraud and stealing. For instance, in my,locality numerous boys drive exotic cars while their parents are suffering in villages. Moreover, the mode of dressing of some of these famous celebrities is emulated by youth. In addition, nude dressing is now rampant because we see some American artists dressing half-naked. Furthermore, male adolescents have dreadlocks or plait their hair and as a matter of fact, it's now difficult to differentiate between men and women because of this, some even wear earrings. Also, social media have been greatly abused. The major drawback of the internet is that anyone can view pictures of these celebrities and decide to copy them. However, this is one of the major reasons for failed marriages in our society. In conclusion, celebrities have to be conscious of their way of life in other to live an exemplary lifestyle as this has an impact and a great influence on youths as they are their role models. Then, their achievements too should be celebrated more frequently than their wealth.