In recent years, some countries have experienced rapid economic development. This has resulted in much higher standards of living in urban areas but not in the country side.    This situation may bring some problems for the country as a whole. What are these problems? How might they be reduced?

Every coin has two sides. Those countries which enjoyed benefits from the swift development of economics have found their citizens living at higher standards. Nevertheless, potential social issues are looming and ready to engulf the whole country in the near future without proper intervention. Ther are, in a nutshell, the surging problematic ideas of consumerism and the exodus of the regional villagers in the relatively undeveloped fields. To mitigate these problems, politicians are supposed to be aware and take a series of actions ex-ante. Further explanations are illustrated in the following: To begin with, cities are established from small villages, and people at that time may not know the concept of consumerism. With that happening, tremendous firms are lured to the city during the economic development era. To attract more customers for profits, they tend to establish elite marketing teams. Frequently updated advertisements enable such teams to silently brainwash people and set up an idea that new products are awesome and those old ones are lame. This growing concept may distort their mind from pursuing their own lifestyles. For instance, my friend Xiao Ming lived in a village. He was an animal lover. After the urbanisation, he was tempted to buy a tremendous amount of Apple products in order to obtain the whole so-called "Apple ecosystem". The idea of “Buying new stuff rocks!" deprived his interest in playing with animals and instead, he spends 12 hours a day on Amazon to find fancy products to buy. Such tragedies would continuously happen unless the regional governments set up free courses for citizens to get a full idea of consumerism. It may help switch folks' concentration from purchasing to contemplations of their own life. Secondly, it is essentially the education systems and job opportunities that depict the social differences from region to region. Indeed, a higher standard of living also means higher-quality education systems and jobs. Although the urbanisation of villages will attract folks from other undeveloped regions as it offers greater opportunities for studying and job-seeking, the ensuing economic problem is that villages may one day become deserted as most people are moved to urbanised areas, and the resources in those large cities are overwhelmed with additional students and workers from other provinces. For example, such economic misallocation happens in my county. When I was 8, in no time, all families are keen to make a living in large and wealthy cities like Shenzhen and Shanghai, leaving their hometowns with very little population to operate. After that exodus, I failed to buy all my stuff from anywhere other than a monopolised shopping mall located near the centre square. Therefore, I feel sick of it and proposed to the local government to offer a higher amount of salary, which will definitely help a chunk of the population to stay and create new business and benefit the whole county. In conclusion, I consider the problems that occurred in the country the surging problematic ideas of "purchasing first " and the churn-off of the regional folks in the relatively undeveloped areas. As for my suggestion, briefly speaking, undeveloped areas shall become more aware of preventing the churn-off of residents. I hope my essay will help politicians to make the right decisions for their region.