Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different opinions about whether a professional should work in the same country where they get trained. While there are many advantages to serve the local people where the professionals did their training, I believe there should be no limits for where they work. On the one hand, professionals can make the best use of their professional skills if they work in the country that they are familiar with. First, the classes they take may be based on that country ’s situation, including the social environment and economic development level, which is vary from country to country. Second, during the training, the professionals will get a good understanding of the local customs and culture. If they went to another country, they may feel uncomfortable or even make mistakes. For example, there are huge differences between Eastern and Western cultures, and if a doctor treated a patient with wrong manners, the result would be serious. Last, the country that make a lot of efforts to nurture professionals may hope they stay after graduating. On the other hand, sometimes people have to go abroad to get training for professional skills, especially for those who come from undeveloped countries due to the lack of qualified teachers. After getting the proper knowledge, they may go back to their homeland to help people there and to improve the development of their own countries. Therefor, professionals should be free to work in another country. Besides, it is a person’s right to choose where they work. In summary, I can understand the opinion that people should work in where they did their training, but I think it is better to let them choose their own workplaces.