Many wrongdoers commit more crimes after serving their first punishment. Why is this happening and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

It has become common that many tend to commit more crimes after being punished once. There can be many reasons why an individual gets trapped in a crime world instead of getting out of it and leading a respected citizen among others. Ministry is liable to take a few strategies to avoid these outcomes. At first, people end up doing wrong deliberately or the circumstances make them do it unconsciously. After being held guilty, somebody is sent to a prison where other more dangerous prisoners are already there. Such an environment among the worst people consequently makes an innocent character change into one of them. As it is said, 'A human in a good company becomes better than before and a guy in a bad company becomes worst than earlier'. Another reason is that it becomes hard for few folks to face the disrespect they receive from society resulting from their wrongdoing. As a result, despite being in such pain, they opt to dominate and frighten whoever comes in their way. For instance, I would like to share one of my experiences. There was a teenager near my house, who was a sincere person but once ended up stealing money from one of the shops as his family was going through a devastating phase. Later, when he came back home after finishing his punishment, to everyone's,surprise he was totally a different man. He treated everyone rudely and was always with a dangerous gang. Thus, few folks even if they commit illegal actions initially by mistake, they turn out to be criminals. Solutions for this can be established by the government. Government has a significant role to take initiative towards this matter and how our punishment system can be changed in order to avoid such issues. The first -time crime commuters can be kept in a different cell or alone in a cell. Also, must be eyed for every moment so as to avoid wrong company around them. Moreover, they should be given psychological therapy to get out of the pain or regret and how to live a better life once released. To sum up, sometimes it is not in one's hands to control their actions or emotions at the first time, but it is the responsibility of authorities to help their citizens overcome their problems and lead a mentally healthy and better life ahead.